The MCA eBusiness Awards

Our eBusiness Awards are a unique platform in Malta that bring together innovation in ICT and entrepreneurship. They are aimed at acknowledging unique and innovative ideas and initiatives in the use of web-based technologies and eBusiness for businesses and the society at large. They also serve as a means for continued engagement with the business community. By doing so, we are better positioned to recognise the needs and challenges faced in an ever-growing digital society and therefore design and implement initiatives to address these.

eBusiness Awards 2019 - 19th June


The MCA eBusiness Awards is now a well-established, annual event, unique in its kind because it is the only event locally that acknowledges the effective integration of ICT applications in the entrepreneurial efforts of individuals and organizations. 

These awards have consistently showcased some of the best solutions that have been developed by locally-based ICT organizations which, amongst other attributes combine creativity, information technology, as well as business or social innovation.  In doing so, such an event has provided a platform for increased visibility for participants and an excellent means to credit the efforts and unique talents demonstrated by all those involved in the rollout of such innovative business initiatives.

The MCA strives to ensure that the award categories reflect market realities and therefore revises these on an annual basis following open discussions with past participants. Taking stock of the feedback received, the MCA is pleased to announce the following categories for this years’ edition:  

1. Best App

2. Best eCommerce Site (B2C)

3. Best eGovernment Initiative

4. Best ICT Academic Project with an eBusiness Theme

5. Best Tech Start Up

6. Best Social Media Campaign

7. Best Use of Technology in Business Transformation

8. Best Cloud-based Solution as a Service

9. Excellence, Innovation and Leadership in Information Security

Once again, one category - Best Social Media Campaign, was this year open to a public vote.  Due to the very nature of this category and the level of public engagement throughout the process, the public was invited to vote for their preferred campaign after an adjudication panel selected the top 3 finalists from all the nominations received. The Authority is also confirming the affiliation with the prestigious World Summit Awards. These awards are organised under the auspices of the United Nations. Anyone submitting a nomination for the MCA eBusiness Awards may potentially be selected to participate in these awards.

For further information about this year’s MCA eBusiness Awards, one may contact the MCA by email on or by calling on +356 21336840.