MCA eBusiness Awards 2012 - COMING SOON

Following the success of the first edition of the Malta Communications Authority (MCA) eBusiness Awards held in November 2011, the Authority is pleased to announce that the applications to participate in the second edition of these awards will open in the coming weeks.

These awards are aimed at acknowledging unique and innovative ideas and initiatives in the use of web-based technologies and eBusiness solutions for both businesses and society at large. In particular, these awards aim to recognise web-based technologies which have contributed to one or more of the following:  social development, improved interaction with clients and administrators or improved competitiveness.
This year’s award categories are the following:
  • Best eGovernment Initiative
  • Best use of Technology in the Tourism Sector        
  • Best eCommerce Site (B2C)
  • Best use of Social Media
  • Best B2B Application
  • Best Mobile Application (Mobile Phone and Tablet)
  • Best eBusiness Idea of the Year 
The eBusiness Awards complement the MCA’s efforts to drive the take-up of ICT and promote eBusiness. By recognising those initiatives which are bringing tangible benefits to the day-to-day operation of organisations, the MCA aims to encourage other businesses or entities to follow suit. 
These awards offer participants the unique opportunity of showcasing their innovative solutions to the entire business community and the general public. The MCA encourages government entities, private enterprises as well as any other organisations that embrace ICT as part of their operations to submit their application.  
Notifications will be published in the local media once the applications are open.