The MCA welcomes nominations for the eBusiness Awards 2019

The MCA eBusiness Awards is now a well-established, annual event, unique in its kind because it is the only event locally that acknowledges the effective integration of ICT applications in the entrepreneurial efforts of individuals and organizations. The MCA is pleased to announce that the nomination period for the 8th edition of the MCA eBusiness awards is now open.

These awards have consistently showcased some of the best solutions that have been developed by locally-based ICT organizations which, amongst other attributes combine creativity, information technology, as well as business or social innovation.  In doing so, such an event has provided a platform for increased visibility for participants and an excellent means to credit the efforts and unique talents demonstrated by all those involved in the rollout of such innovative business initiatives.

The MCA strives to ensure that the award categories reflect market realities and therefore revises these on an annual basis following open discussions with past participants. Taking stock of the feedback received, the MCA is pleased to announce the following categories for this years’ edition:  

1. Best App

2. Best eCommerce Site (B2C)

3. Best eGovernment Initiative

4. Best ICT Academic Project with an eBusiness Theme

5. Best Tech Start Up

6. Best Social Media Campaign

7. Best Use of Technology in Business Transformation

8. Best Cloud-based Solution as a Service

9. Excellence, Innovation and Leadership in Information Security

Once again, one category - Best Social Media Campaign, will be open to a public vote.  Due to the very nature of this category and the level of public engagement throughout the process, the public will be invited to vote for their preferred campaign after an adjudication panel selects the top 3 finalists from all the nominations received. The Authority is also confirming the affiliation with the prestigious World Summit Awards. These awards are organised under the auspices of the United Nations. Anyone submitting a nomination for the MCA eBusiness Awards may potentially be selected to participate in these awards.

Applications to participate in the MCA eBusiness awards are open to any organisation that has, to some degree, integrated ICT as part of its operational setup. Interested parties are invited to submit their nomination by no later than Friday, 30th  November 2018, after which, an independent adjudication committee comprising experts from academia and the private industry will jointly evaluate, short-list and select a winner for each category.

Interested parties may submit their nominations through a simple online application by logging on to

For further information about this year’s MCA eBusiness Awards, one may contact the MCA by email on or by calling on +356 21336840.